Events/Workshops

  
  
    
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Loveland Aleworks hosts a series of fundraising events named: Pints for the People to support non-profit organizations that are important to the Loveland community. Loveland Aleworks partners with a different group each Wednesday night (from 6-11 p.m.), to which they will donate $1 from the sale of every pint that is sold during those hours. The Loveland Business Development Center (LBDC) has been chosen as the non-profit group to be sponsored on Wednesday, June 8, 2016. The LBDC is now aligned with the Larimer SBDC program and will be participating in this event.

Start-up Assistance

Thursday, February 23, 2017 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 , 5 sessions ending Friday, March 31
Fee: $ 140.00
Wednesday, March 08, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 20.00
Thursday, March 09, 2017 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, April 05, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Thursday, April 27, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 30.00
Thursday, May 04, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 20.00
Monday, May 08, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Thursday, June 08, 2017 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 20.00
Thursday, July 13, 2017 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Thursday, October 05, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Thursday, October 05, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Fee: $ 20.00
Thursday, December 07, 2017 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00

Business Basics

Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00

Financing

Thursday, May 11, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Are you going to be seeking financing for your business? Whether it is an existing business or a brand new start-up, there are several things you need to know BEFORE you approach a lender. We're bringing in Shannon Richardson of Community Banks of Colorado to give you the rundown of what you need to know. Bring your lunch and join us to learn: What Are Your Choices? • Microloan, SBA, Conventional Bank Loan • Overview and comparison of different loan types Preparing to Approach Your Lender • Credit scores (FICO) and how to repair if needed • Understanding your financials-Balance Sheet, Income Statement, Cash Flow Statement • What are the 5 C’s of Credit? • What are the expectations for…Capital Injection (owner’s investment), Cash Flow (what is cash flow), Required Documents, Timeline (turnaround time) and Costs
Speaker: Bring you lunch and enjoy speaker Shannon Richardson, Community Banks of Colorado

Managing a Business

Thursday, March 30, 2017 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM, 3 sessions ending Thursday, April 13
Fee: $ 120.00
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Fee: $ 30.00
Tuesday, June 06, 2017 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Whether your business is just opening its doors or you’ve been looking at taking your existing business to the next level, you need a plan. That plan will help you make the best possible decisions that will guide your business to where you want it to be. This course will help you develop the living document to guide your business, as well as provide a base plan that can be easily adapted should you choose to seek further financing for your business. You wouldn’t leave on a road trip without a plan, so why should the journey of business ownership be any different? In this comprehensive 3 session course, we provide you with all the tools and templates you need to formulate your strategic plan. The sessions will focus on: Session 1 - Defining your business - Defining your products and services - How to complete market research Session 2 - Creating your marketing plan - Laying out organizational management - Beginning financial statements Session 3 - Determining start-up expenses - Building your financial plan - Pulling everything together You’ll also be encouraged to meet with an SBDC consultant during the course to make sure you’re applying the concepts presented through this course effectively to your business.
Speaker: Kathy Stewart
Fee: $ 120.00

Managing Employees

Thursday, February 23, 2017 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Thursday, March 23, 2017 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Thursday, May 18, 2017 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Business Accounting and Budget

Tuesday, April 04, 2017 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Fee: $ 199.00
Thursday, May 04, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Fee: $ 199.00
Friday, May 05, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Wednesday, August 02, 2017 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Fee: $ 199.00
Friday, August 25, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Friday, November 03, 2017 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Fee: $ 199.00
Friday, November 10, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00

Tax Planning

Tuesday, November 07, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00

Marketing and Sales

Tuesday, March 07, 2017 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Thursday, March 23, 2017 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Thursday, April 20, 2017 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Friday, May 19, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
This Lunch n’ Learn event will give you a better understanding of the ins-and-outs of modern marketing and help you build a marketing strategy that will guarantee winning results. We’ll cover how to connect with your customers in a way that will boost your bottom line and ensure your share of the market over the long-run. Discover how to create meaningful relationships with your customers through content targeted specifically to their needs. If you are being pulled in all directions as you develop your marketing plan, this workshop will help you streamline that process. Bring your lunch and enjoy speaker, Nick Armstrong.
Speaker: Nick Armstrong
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 8:30 AM to 12:00 PM
What’s holding you or your sales team back? This workshop will improve your effectiveness, strengthen you resolve and inspire you to action. If you find yourself: • Blaming problems on the competition, the economy and bad luck • Being fearful and tentative during prospecting and sales calls • Baffled by what holds salespeople back from success • Angry over accepting too many put offs and delays and never seem to get the decision • Frustrated over yesterday’s disappointments that keep you from enjoying tomorrow’s victories. You might find this workshop a good investment of your time!
Speaker: Don Overcash
Fee: $ 40.00
Thursday, May 25, 2017 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Fee: $ 40.00
Thursday, September 28, 2017 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
desk chair will be hosting the September Loveland Business Development Center BAH networking event. This coworking space is located in downtown Loveland at 201 E. 4th Street. Bring lots of business cards to meet and greet other local business owners.
Site Content © 2017, Colorado SBDC